Musicians And Dancers Awarded With Prestigious Titles

The inaugural and award distribution ceremony of the Twenty Seventh Margazhi Mahotsav organised by Bharat Kalachar in association with Kalpathi Investments took place on 1st December 2013 at Sri YGP Auditorium located at Thirumalai Road in T.Nagar,Chennai.

The event was inaugurated by Dr.R.Seetharaman,Chief Executive Officer, Doha Bank Group.His Excellency Sri Gopalkrishna Gandhi,Former Governor of West Bengal presided over the inaugural ceremony and released the annual souvenir of Bharat Kalachar.

The first copy was received by Dr.Nalli Kuppuswamy. Dr.(Mrs) Y.G.Parthasarathy,Chairperson of Bharat Kalachar, Mr.Y.Gee.Mahendra, Secretary, Mrs.Sudha Mahendra, Joint Secretary and Mrs.Madhuvanthi Arun, Cultural Consulant were present on the occasion and made the inaugural event a memorable success.

Prestigious titles were presented to Madurai T.N.Seshagopalan, A.Kanyakumari, Rajesh Vaidhya,Anita Ratnam,S.P.Muthuraman, Guruvayur Dorai,Charumathi Ramachandran, Dr.Radha Bhaskar,Dr.Sunil Kothari, S.N.Sundar,B.K.Shafeekuden, Radha Badri and Veda Krishnan.

The Yuva Kala Bharathi Awardees for 2013 were namely, Sandeep Narayan, Chaitrra Sairam, G.Abilash,R.Raghul, M.S.Venkatasubramanian,S.Sunil Kumar, Pallavi Sriram,Bhavajan Kumar,T.M.Sridevi and T.N.Saranya. The 45 day Carnatic music and dance fest will have concerts and performances daily till 15th January 2014. For more details call 28343045, 42024304.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.